Life Time Achivement Award

(a)  This may be given to a distinguished professional in built environment, not less than 65 years of age. 

He/She should be an outstanding professional who has contributed in any discipline connected with built environment, such as, Administrator, Engineer, Architect / Consultant / Town Planner, Educator / Academician / Researcher, Trainer, Financier, Developer / Contractor / Builder, Manufacturer of Building Materials, Person engaged in responsible capacity in the Science of Building design, construction and maintenance.

(b)  His/Her contribution should have been recognized by his/her peers. 

(c)  He/She should have shown excellence in his/her field of operation. 

(d)  Maximum of 3 Awards may be given accompanied by a Citation, a Plaque and a Shawl each.  

The selection shall be made on the recommendations of Committee of Past Presidents appointed by Executive Committee and the recommendations shall be approved by Executive Committee.

 21st Annual Convention on 6-7 October, 2016

  • Shri A.K. Jain, Fmr. Commissioner (Plg.), DDA
  • Bikramjit Ahluwalia , Chairman & Managing Director, ACIL
  • Shri K.K. Kapila, CMD ICT Pvt. Limited

20th Annual Convention on 1-2 September, 2015

  • Shri V. Suresh, Former CMD, HUDCO
  • Shri K.B Rajoria, Fmr. E-in-C, Delhi PWD

19th Annual Convention on 6th – 8th February, 2014

  • Shri O.P. Goel, Founder President IBC & Fmr. Director General  (Works), CPWD

18th Annual Convention on17th to 19th January, 2013

  • Shri B.S. Duggal, Fmr. DG, CPWD
  • Shri Trijugi Nath Gupta, BMTPC
  • Shri K.K. Madan, Former DG, CPWD

17th Annual Convention on October 20-22, 2011

  • Shri S.P. Jakhanwal, IAS Retd.
  • Shri Suresh Jain, Past  President
  • Shri K.K. Bhatnagar, CMD HUDCO
  • Shri S.C. Gupta, Retd CE, CPWD
  • Late Shri  A.S. Verma, Asstt Secretary, IBC (Posthumously received by his wife Mrs. A.S. Verma)

16th  Annual Convention  on 17-19 January, 2010

  • Dr. M. Godbole,  Former Secretary, Ministry of Urban Development
  • Dr. Y.P. Anand, Former Chairman, Railway Board
  • Lt. Gen. V.N. Kapur, PVSM (Retd.), Former Engineer–in-Chief, Army HQ, Ministry of Defence.
  • Shri S.G Deolalikar, Consultant
  • Shri P.B. Vijay, Former DG , CPWD
  • Late Shri V.S Murthy, Former Engineering Member, DDA (Posthumously received by his wife Mrs. V. Lakshmi Mani)

15th Annual Convention  on 15 -17  June, 2009

  • Shri V.R. Vaish, Retd. DG, CPWD
  • Dr. Som Dutt, Founder Chairman of Som Datt Builders
  • Dr. J.R. Bhalla, International Architect, Partner of Stein Bhalla &              Associates
  • Shri P. Krishnan, Fmr. DG, CPWD
  • Shri Chinmay Debnath