About IBC

Vision & Mission

To build an environment which is conductive to good living, affordable, aesthetic, cost competitive, technology driven and capable of meeting the needs of Indian population.

Read More


To promote and encourage the science and practice of conceptualizing, planning, designing, constructing, caretaking and maintaining built environment, by adopting the latest standards, State of the Art practices, use of innovative and new materials. To review and make suggestions to the Government for improving the built environment, working conditions and general welfare of construction workers and to provide a channel for expression of collective opinion of members on the matters relating to built environment

Read More

Past Presidents

Shri O.P. Goel

Founder President

Shri K.K. Madan

Former DG (W) CPWD,

Shri V. Suresh


Past Hon. Secretaries

Shri Dinesh Kumar

Hon. Secretary
& Fmr. E-in-C, Delhi PWD

Shri Pradeep Mittal

Hon. Secretary & Chairman, S.R. Tech. Edu. Institute

Shri D.S. Sachdev

Hon. Secretary & Fmr. DG, CPWD

Office Bearers

Dr. Anoop K. Mittal 

(President, IBC) Former Chairman & Managing Director, NBCC (India) Limited

Shri Abhai Sinha

(Immediate Past President, IBC)

Fmr. Director General, CPWD 

Shri O.P. Goel

(Founder President, IBC) Former DG (W) CPWD

Governing Council

Shri Prabhakar Singh

Director General, CPWD

Shri Vishwesh Chaube

Member (Engineering),
Member (Engineering), Ministry of Railways (Rail Mantralaya) Railway Board

Dr. M. Ravi Kant, IAS 




Pillars of IBC

                > CPWD  > DDA
  > MES  > Railways
  > NBCC (India) Ltd


IBC has constituted awards for excellence in built environment.

Read More

In the first edition of "IBC Journal" the focus is on built environment.

Read More


No Advertise

No Advertise

Member Registration


  • Entrance fee INR 500/-
  • GST @ 18% 
  • Read more
  • Register Directly as :
  • Individual Institutional
Register Now


  • Entrance fee 5000/-
  • Annual Subscription INR 5000/-
  • GST @ 18% 
  • Read More
Register Now


  • Entrance fee INR 500/-
  • Annual Subscription INR 1000/-
  • GST @ 18% 
  • Read More
Register Now


  • No Entrance fee
  • Subscription for full academic years INR 500/-
  • GST @ 18% 
  • Read More
Register Now
Photo Gallery